Skip to content

Save the Date New England Style

02/14/2010

I’ve been working all weekend and now that I’ve become accustomed to my paint program, I can easily create some nice cards.
This is the time of year to think ahead to Fall for weddings. I’ve been busy with my beach wedding store and the blue hydrangeas, but recently I began to sell some of the few original “autumn” designs I had made in my first store.
It made me want to create more so I spent the weekend searching through last fall’s photos and making some interesting layers from my favorites for some pretty fall wedding cards.
The postcards are very popular because they are economical as well as pretty. And mine are in template form so adding wedding info is very easy.
Now I must make the postage to match and eventually all the other wedding items.
Autumn Field, Save the Date Postcard postcard
This is one of my favorite spots to take pictures. I love trees and this big maple in the field on the hill adds beauty to the scene. I cut away the top layer to leave a blurry area for the text.
I never use clip art or get my photos online. All work is my own…. in all my stores.
View all Fall Wedding items at Narrow Road Designs.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 08/17/2010 7:26 pm

    Is this photos the one you captured.??Wow, your a professional photographer, it makes my feeling calm just a glimpse of the pictures. Thank you for the post.

  2. 10/06/2010 6:29 pm

    ..No problem, it just that the pictures was so nice..If ever you have the time can you post more of your captured pictures..I just love it. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,049 other followers