Skip to content

Drive By Photography

06/08/2009
White Farmhouse

White Farmhouse

I don’t ususally do this, but I had my camera with me and while driving on some rural backroads, I thought I’d try to get some photos. Yes, I took them while I was driving. Not safe, but I was the only one on the road and I was not traveling fast.

Francestown Cemetary

Francestown Cemetary

The countryside was so pretty and the day was nice…and I was bored. 

Bennington Restaurant

Bennington Restaurant

None of the photos came out very well, but with a little cropping I made the car dashboard disappear so they looked a bit more normal.

Main Street Francestown, NH

Main Street Francestown, NH

Small towns in New Hampshire are everywhere. Maybe I’ll try this again sometime.

Antrim Main Street

Antrim Main Street

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/08/2009 8:06 am

    The rural NE is a great place to drive around and just look.

  2. 06/13/2009 9:43 pm

    I like the title to this post. Sometimes it’s fun to just shoot random shots from a moving vehicle and see what actually comes out. 😉 Great looking cemetary though.

    Thanks for your nice comments. I’m finally home from the hospital today although E.C. is still there in the NICU. Recovering from the c-section really frustrates me, however looking at that little redish brown head makes it all worth it though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

