Skip to content

Wednesday Ramblings and Some Pretty Art – Not Mine!

12/09/2009

It’s Wednesday and there will be no school here today in southwestern New Hampshire. We are expecting 4-12 inches of snow – I don’t think they can figure this storm out and that worries me a bit. Snow then freezing rain, then rain and wind – but the high temp is only 36 which means it could all be freezing rain where I am in the Monadnock region. Who knows.
It has been almost exactly one year since our big ice storm so I think many are expecting that this storm could be bad and are getting prepared.

I am ready……. Now for the Art………
Rottie postcard I love this artist…she captures her animal subjects so perfectly – I am amazed at her talent, so thought I’d share. Her store is “drawing4art” at Zazzle and it’s worth browsing if you appreciate great drawings. Hers are done in colored pencil and graphite from what I gather.

This Rotty caught my eye because I have owned 2 and loved them both. Samson looked very much like this drawing (without the pink collar!) and he was the best dog I ever had.

Border Collie postcardTroy Poster print
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

