Skip to content

Creating a Valentine Postage Stamp

01/04/2010

I love Paint.net. The program took me a while to get used to, but now I can actually create some layered images.

This flower design (in the background) was drawn by me a while ago – in my old paint program – and is too small to enlarge for cards or even stamps, without being blurry. So I used it as the background covered by a cutout heart shape and then added various “love” text around the sides.


All this is done using layers and I recently stumbled upon the “turn the pictures or text” button, so wanted to try it out.
I hope to improve as time goes on, but I am quite happy with the way this little piece came out.
It’s promoted as a Valentine stamp – the small, square size postage at Zazzle – but could be for used at any time of year and even for weddings.

Heart Love Bouquet stamp Heart Love Bouquet stamp

One Comment leave one →
  1. 01/04/2010 10:34 pm

    Never heard of such a thing… Thx for stopping by BigIsTheNewsmall.com

Leave a Reply

