Skip to content

Who Will Take Over?

01/10/2010

Just came across this LotD (Lens of the Day) at Squidoo: “How would he get to my PayPal account if I died tomorrow?”  And it made me think once again about organizing my online accounts and passwords and giving that information to someone who would be able to handle everything if I wasn’t around any more.

Just off the top of my head I can count 10 online stores selling my items, some of which link to my PayPal account. These stores would have to be kept going by updating with new products or at the very least visited and “cleaned up” by someone – or else deleted, if I were gone. Not to mention the 5 blogs, banking passwords, affiliate accounts, Facebook, Twitter and email accounts. And I don’t join every social network out there, but when I stopped to think about it, there is a lot that would need to be handled by someone if I died tomorrow.
After all, there is money involved! Hopefully that will give the person I choose some incentive, right?

I like the way Joan (the writer of the lens) gave herself a timeline to help get things done. Being a huge procrastinator, I need to do that too. Even if I don’t meet the deadlines (and she didn’t either), it will still give me set goals.

But I can’t start today. The Patriots are playing. 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. 01/14/2010 2:46 pm

    Oh my gosh, what a VOID that must have left for both of you. I LOVED my time as the Mom with all the boys hanging around or packing into my car. It was wonderful and since Noah was an only child and I was husbandless, it made me feel like a Waltonish family.

    Thank you for this post,

    Sharon Lovejoy Writes from Sunflower House and a Little Green Island

Leave a Reply

