Skip to content

Pink Home

02/09/2010
art illustration

Home sweet home

The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want.
Looking at this funny art of a weird pink house reminds me of the house I photographed during my “stint” in Hopkinton. I had to rent a house over there for a year and there was a little fishing pond off of Main Street where my son liked to fish.
So I took this photo and made it into a “moving” “new address” card and got rave reviews about how cute the house was. Actually it sits right on the main road which can’t be seen in the picture and the house itself was not that great. From this angle it’s easy to imagine that the house sits on the lake.
Things are seldom what they seem.
Pink Lake House New Address postcard

One Comment leave one →
  1. 03/21/2010 4:46 am

    i’ve been enjoying your blog. I live in southeastern MA.

Leave a Reply

