Skip to content

Photographing My Sand Dollars

04/10/2010
sand dollar

Sea Cookie

We had such nice weather last week that I took the opportunity to get some new photos of my sand dollars.  I have been working on a Squidoo lens about the sand dollar, and needed some good pictures to go along with the information.

This little, puffy “sea cookie” got broken at some point and when I was moving it to the porch for the photo shoot, one of the “doves” fell out. (Read about the “Legend of the Sand Dollar“)

This photo isn’t that great, but you can see the shape of it, which is actually on of the 5 jaws, and see why it’s called a “dove”.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/11/2010 8:18 am

    Well hello, neighbor! I found your blog by accident (what else is new)? If you’re near Bass Farm then you are probably very close to us over here on Butterfield Farm. No farming here, however, unless you count our Maine Coons…

  2. 04/15/2010 2:52 pm

    I love this, but my Grandmother always told me that they are the angels that are watching over me. Any way you look at them they are gorgeous, simple, perfect.

    All joys,

    Sharon Lovejoy Writes from Sunflower House and a Little Green Island

Leave a Reply

