Skip to content

Early Morning Walk

05/15/2010

I love where I live in New Hampshire. I have always been a “country girl” and if I can’t live in the mountains, then I’ll settle for living in the hills.

morning sun on hills

Morning in the Hills

This is one of my favorite views when I take my walks. I captured this photo in the early morning light. It always makes me think of Psalm 121 verse 1:
I lift my eyes up to the hills
where does my help come from?
My help comes from the Lord,
the maker of heaven and earth.

Spring

Early Spring

On the left, in the picture above, you’ll see the tree I call the “slingshot tree”. And in the grassy area straight ahead used to stand the little red “house” in the photo below.
One day I noticed it was gone. I have no idea what it was. Maybe just a shed. The land seems to belong to the old man who lives across the street from the field.

The Little Red House

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

