Skip to content

Red and Yellow Columbine in My Garden

06/20/2010

I planted this Columbine last year and this Spring it has really grown. It’s loaded with flowers that are just beginning to go by.

I love to grown them and collect the seeds from their dried pods in the fall.

I also have purple and pink plants, but none of them bloomed as profusely as this one.

columbine plant

Pretty Columbine in my Garden

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/20/2010 1:10 pm

    WOW! 5 seconds ago, I couldn’t have picked Columbine out of a lineup. Actually, 5 seconds from now I probably won’t be able to either. But this sure is beautiful. Spectacularly so. If someone had planned where each and every little shadow should fall, she couldn’t have made a more beautiful flower portrait. You should make this into a poster for your Zazzle shop. And when you make your next floral calendar…maybe this should be the covergirl.

  2. 06/20/2010 2:04 pm

    This has always been my mother’s favorite flower. I’m not sure why. I should ask her.

    Yours are simply beautiful. 🙂

    • 07/04/2010 6:31 am

      Thank you Kathryn. This one was especially huge for some reason. It’s only been in my garden for one year, but seems happy there.

  3. 06/26/2010 7:17 pm

    That is some of the most lovely Columbine I’ve ever seen. Just wonderful.

Trackbacks

  1. Purple Columbine « New England's Narrow Road

Leave a Reply

