Skip to content

My Favorite Gardening Blogs

07/17/2010
backyard garden

My small garden

We’ve had a hot summer so far in the northeast and the tomatoes and cukes in my garden are loving it! After having a tough time last year with the full month of rain in June, I was reluctant to plant. But my neighbor came by with a rototiller and made the garden twice as big (yes, that’s it in the photo) so I felt like I had to try to grow something in the space.

I’m very glad I did. I’ve eaten a few cherry tomatoes and 3 cukes so far, but the larger tomatoes are numerous and all the plants are green and happy!

I do have to water quite a bit, and since the garden is small it doesn’t take long. We have well water here and live out in the middle of nowhere, so I’m not worried about a ban.

I don’t do a whole lot of blogging, but I do love to find excellent blogs and then I try to get by and see what they have been up to as much as I can.

One of my favorites is Nourishing Words which is written by a gardener who is also into eating healthy, and alternative healing.   I like the fact that she lives close to me, in Concord, New Hampshire and I’ve learned a lot from reading her blog.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 11/14/2010 7:08 pm

    Hey, thanks for mentioning Nourishing Words! Don’t you love the new connections you start building with people through blogs? It’s nice knowing you’re out there, too!

    • 11/16/2010 9:38 pm

      Thanks for the visit Eleanor, I really enjoy your blog and all those good recipes. We are lucky to live in an area with so many farmers so we can enjoy fresh produce.

Leave a Reply

